Africa is the second-largest and most populous country in the world. As the name says, South Africa is located in the Southern Part of Africa, with Cape Town, Pretoria, and Bloemfontein as its capital. The country is famous for its natural beauties like dense forests, scenery, etc. a wide variety of wildlife, cultural diversity, Mining, and many more. Here are the list of Public, local, and office holidays celebrated in South Africa every year.

Public Holidays in South Africa

January 1

New Year’s Day

January 2

New Year’s Day (in lieu)

March 21

Human Rights Day

March 21

Human Rights Day (in lieu)

April 2

Good Friday

April 5

Family Day

April 27

Freedom Day

May 1

Workers’ Day (Labour Day)

June 16

Youth Day

August 9

National Women’s Day

September 24

Heritage Day

September 25

Heritage Day (in lieu)

December 16

Day of Reconciliation

December 25

Christmas Day

December 26

Day of Good Will